• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 chili

chili

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 24 April 2004 - 12:20 PM

I have been using Sitelink for 2 years now. I have recently noticed that we lost our rankings on Google--it appears sometime in January. If you do a search for our URL on Google, we are not there.

After doing a lot of investigation I discovered that all of the URLs of other Sitelink users that are listed on Dydacomps website are not found on Google either. Except for the 2 or 3 that are using a server from some other location. This was verified by going to www.netsol.com and doing a "who is" search to identify the server.

After having two different conference calls with Dydacomp, which included my SEO company and me, we have yet to get Dydacomp to admit they have a problem. Has anyone else been dealing with this issue? And if so have you been able to get any information our of them.

#2 Guest_bye bye sitelink_*

Guest_bye bye sitelink_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 May 2004 - 05:12 PM

We too are experiencing the same problem. The crew at SiteLINK are useless they don't care about our rankings otherwise they would not have allowed this to happen in the first place. Kiss all that time and money that you spent in optimization good bye.

Can anyone say class action.

We are not waiting for the SL crew to pull their heads out, we are going to just write it off as we have found a better way, which by the way can be done much for much less, with faster hosting, more data transfer and pages that are optimized for the search engines.

#3 Guest_Guest_Chili_*

Guest_Guest_Chili_*
  • Guests

Posted 06 May 2004 - 08:51 AM

Thank you for your response.

I am curious as to what solution you have decided to go with.

#4 Guest_JV_*

Guest_JV_*
  • Guests

Posted 07 May 2004 - 08:06 PM