4 replies to this topic

#1 momuser1100

momuser1100

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 21 November 2008 - 12:50 PM

Hi,
I am new to this group and I have been using mom since 1995 and never knew about this forum but ran across it trying to research this problem.

I am using the 5.4 version of mom with POP and have four seats. I have recently been having problems. The bottom line is that if we use mom on the computer that the database is on we have no problems. We have even moved the whole folder to another computer and the one local user on that computer works fine. But if you network in with more users after a while you will get this error:

e:\docume~1\albert~1.000\locals~1\temp\main.fxp

It may happen right away or after a while of sitting but there is no E drive or mapped E drive on the main computer or the networked in computer. I have tried alot of things and nothing seems to help. I have had to reindex and copy, zap and append to keep going but have lost data due to a corrupt file beyond recovery. We use a workgroup to network we are not on a Domain. I thought it was due to a file permission problem but I went and changed alot of things from dropping the firewall and sharing out all drives and files, etc. We are running windows 2000nt for the most part with only one XP machine and one win98 machine, I use to have the mom folder on our Server 2003 computer but have moved it off to a 2000 machine since we started having these problems.

My next bet was to move the folder to my xp machine just to see if may be the answer but haven't had time, we are catching up and taking a breather. Does anyone know what maybe the answer? Thanks....Fred

#2 ypf1258

ypf1258

Advanced Member

• Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts

Posted 02 December 2008 - 09:26 PM

Hi,
I am new to this group and I have been using mom since 1995 and never knew about this forum but ran across it trying to research this problem.