• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Bryan

Bryan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 24 January 2007 - 01:51 PM

I have been working for a small company for several months now where our biggest headache is our current MoM/Sitelink setup. It seems like every day we have something new to troubleshoot or figure out why it's not doing what we want.

We have begun looking at other solutions, but the nagging question is - "if 10,000 other customers are 'satisfied' is it their fault or ours that the software doesn't work?"

Major problems we have with MoM -
#1) It tends to either double-generate orders with backorders on them (when the backorder comes in) or not generate them at all.

#2) It lacks the ability to work with the kind of special offers we have. Typically we do buy 5, get 1 free. No one has been able to instruct us on how to code MoM to automatically discount the cheapest of the 6 items.

#3) Unless we spend the ridiculous support fee, they really don't offer us much help.

#4) Splitting a shipment up into two or more boxes - the click/drag interface is buggy and really time-consuming.

That's just a quick list, it's much longer. The questions I ask this forums are as follows...

#1) Has anyone switched from other software to MOM - Why? and what does MoM do that your previous software couldn't do?

#2) Where do you get your training/support from if you aren't spending the big bucks to keep the yearly service contract?

#3) What other solutions should I be looking at to compare with MoM to decide what else we could try in our business?

#4) What are the fundamental strengths/weaknesses of MOM?

#5) What else is there to use besides Sitelink, if we decide to keep MoM as our store database?

Any help and other suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Bryan

MoM 5.4/Sitelink 3? (maybe 4)

#2 Iceboxjar

Iceboxjar

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 06 February 2007 - 06:40 PM