• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 bbdesign

bbdesign

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 27 June 2005 - 05:53 AM

I'm a complete newbie to MOM. Yet, I've been assigned the task of creating a custom shopping cart system. I need to export out the product/pricing data to a web server. I was hoping to be able to look in the MOM directory and easily spot a table with this information. Instead, I found dozens of DBF files, one of which was over 650mb!!! Anyway, is there posted somewhere a reference as to what all these tables are, and how I might understand which ones I need, how they interact, etc.? My needs are very simple for now, just need product titles, descriptions, item numbers, prices, etc.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

#2 ypf1258

ypf1258

Advanced Member

• Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts

Posted 27 June 2005 - 07:42 PM

I'm a complete newbie to MOM. Yet, I've been assigned the task of creating a custom shopping cart system. I need to export out the product/pricing data to a web server. I was hoping to be able to look in the MOM directory and easily spot a table with this information. Instead, I found dozens of DBF files, one of which was over 650mb!!! Anyway, is there posted somewhere a reference as to what all these tables are, and how I might understand which ones I need, how they interact, etc.? My needs are very simple for now, just need product titles, descriptions, item numbers, prices, etc.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

View Post

stock.dbf has all the inf you need
number = item #
desc =des1
desc2= des2
units= num of units in stock
low= reorder qnty
unitweight = the unit wight
uncost = unit cost (this price is either an average price or last paid price depends how mom is setup)
price1= is regular customer price
bounits= is# units bo
onorder= # units on order
commited= # of units committed (etc. order on hold)
sold= paid but not shipped