8 replies to this topic

#1 mateo

mateo

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 October 2005 - 03:20 PM

Hello there.

I am currently trying to set up MOM to have different pricing structures for wholesaler, jobber and retail. I understand through cryptic conversations with MOM tech support (which ended Fri for us BTW) that customer type codes can distinguish these levels. Say type code1 we specify W,J, and R for different pricing structures, what .dbf can I populate to relate to those different customer codes?

It seeems to me that there is provision for different price lists (not formulas, but lists) in the catalog code input, where is the list kept and therefore populated in dbwin?

I am an obvious novice, but I'm not dense (well, OK, perhaps I am al ittle dense). I am just really having a hard time wrapping my head around how the engine functions to index different pricing levels. Any help would be appreciated. If it's been discussed before, forgive me. I did a search in the archives and didnt find what I need.

I understand I can manually do it one-at-a-time, but that is not practical in the volume of parts we need to keep track of and most suppliers supply us with a digital price list (.xls) already.

Thanks in Advance,

Matt Sheppard
The Racer's Group
Petaluma, CA

#2 Journeyman1

Journeyman1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 05 October 2005 - 12:51 PM

Matt,

If you look at price.dbf, you will see that it has fields for Ctype, Ctype2, Ctype3. I believe these are populated when a given price for a given item is dependent on the customer type.

I am a novice, too, so I suggest manually creating a few customer-type-dependent price levels through MOM's interface, then seeing how they show up in the table. I don't know if this is linked to any other tables, so caveat manipulator.

Best of luck,

Evan Frink
Journeyworks Publishing

Hello there.